Day 9 at Camp

Woke up at 7 to loud girls in the next tent. Who doesn’t like to sleep?? Went back to sleep and got up at 8:10. I talked to Kathy and Hannah a bit about what was going on in my head. Then we went to breakfast and had a short teamer meeting. I am going to lead a ‘tag’ game for animated sport. Biking again. Super tiring today. I rode to a grassy area and we played some bike games. Then we went back to the forest and some of the group was making jump. We were all pretty tired and 1/2 of us quit. I planned my animated sport and then off to lunch. My animated sport had no takers, so instead I went ziplining twice. Yeah! During siesta I tried to sleep, but really couldn’t. I had to head to the pool for afternoon project. we made it there and it was crazy packed with people but we all had so much fun! When we headed back to the bus we thought we were late and had to RUN to the bus. It turns out the bus was 20 minutes early. We got back to camp and showered. We had a new tentmate join us today from Hamburg. For dinner, we had spaghetti and meatballs. During the teamer meeting after dinner I had to lead it a bit, because I am sharing responsibility for the all camp game this evening. My part went well. I planned a giant game of musical ‘paper’ we couldn’t use chairs for 150 so I used paper from magazines. I seperated it into 4 seperate games and was going to have the 4 winners compete for an all camp winner. The people who got out had to dance during the music and freeze when it stopped in order to keep all involved. We had 3 games planned and not enough time. They had planned a Zombie game..complete with Dirk in the forest in make-up. We had to find a way to switch the game over, because they really wanted me to play their game too. I figured out how to incorporate it into the paper game..through a public announcement, but it wasn’t that successful. The kids though it was a ploy to get them off their paper and out of the game. After we finally got them organized and with a sock to play, Dirk, appeared in full zombie fashion. Disaster. He was mobbed and attacked by the older boys..which led to him going to shower pissed and the game abruptly over. We put the kids around the campfire to calm them down. After the kids were in bed, I stayed up until about 1:30.

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

