Day 7 at Camp

I woke up at 7 and went to the restroom and then back to bed for one more hour! Today, being the first day, we had to dress crazy as teamers. I wore a feather mask I borrowed from Hannah. For breakfast…the usual..with one exception..they had Pretzels!! After that i was assigned with Anna to lead a group on a tour to see their possible projects. It was so fun. We went to the junior camp and then to the city and the pool. We did a level check in the pool. We actually swam across it and then we ran to a big awesome waterslide. It’s a nice pool area. Then we returned to the senior camp for the rest of the tour. We had a short time schedule and had to rush through it all. We led 23 kids. It was awesome. A few kids left some stuff at the pool in our rush to the bus, but most got it back later. Back at camp we had lunch consisting of potatoes, meat, salad, cucumbers and pretzels. Then I lead a dishwashing tropu and then siesta time. I talked to the directors about assisting with a project because I want to do the swimming! It would be fun. I don’t know that they like me that much, because I don’t care for this camp or something. I took a paper to the other groupless girls to fill out with activities they want to assist in as well. After siesta was tent group time and then freesport. I lead a volleyball game. It was a disaster, because the boys didn’t want to play with the girls. Then we played a game until some of us were attacked by another group throwing water on us from water bottles. Then the game dispersed. I was a little in trouble..for not bringing them all back, but how? After that I played a toss ball game with some girls until dinner. We had pasta and white sauce. At dinner I was put in charge of Svens group temporarily. After dinner we played the all camp game. We played “Sardines” and I found Valentine with Juno and Joan. The kids didn’t really get the concept of the game and the boys that found him were being super loud and attracting others. They would break branches and shine their flashlights. After waiting for a bit we couldn’t decide if the game was over or not. They were supposed to play music to bring us all back. I guess during this time there was a noise complaint and the police came out. Funny. We ended up playing in two seperate teams with 150 kids a gigantic rock paper scissors game. We started another game of sardines and it was cut short due to bedtime. I took a shower while i could, but it was cold! Joan had just had a hot shower too. I guess they ran out of gas again. I am so happy I talked to Ilona and Jess today on the phone. Lots of job opportunities. 🙂 We had a teamer meeting by the fire then the usual and I went to bed at 1:15,

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

