Day 5 at Camp

Today we got up and had the usual breakfast. It was actually a pretty relaxed morning. We had to type up some some more English lessons and adjust the previous ones. We played a bit of psychiatrist as well. Then for lunch we made this odd pancake/bread pudding type thing. It was different. After lunch…more English. Today was a good day. We were able to basically hang out as English teachers. A much needed break. Later, it poured rain and we made a veggie, rice, rose sauce dinner. It was good. After dinner I helped with clean up. Next we discussed the next few days plans. Today was sad, because we had to say goodbye to Kayla. She was off to her next camp. Then once again we rearranged the tents to prepare for the children. I was alone with Catta in a tent for the evening. I will move into our new tent tomorrow when it isn’t raining #9. It’s an ETB(Early to bed) night anyway. We have to go to be 10:30 or 11 to be rested for the kids.

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

