Day 4 at Camp

Woke up at 8:10 today was going to shower, but no time and only cold water. I went to breakfast and had the usual cereal, banana,etc. No coffee today. Then went with the English teachers for more instruction. Yeah no work! I learned some games and now had to write a lesson plan. I found out I get to leave camp on the 24th and head to the camp near Berlin. After that camp I can go back to Munich or come back to Neuburg for another week. Hmmmm….tough one. We worked on lesson plans and I typed mine on my pc until it ran out of battery. I had forgotten part of my charger, but luckily Adam had one that worked for me. In the dilent auction I won the 1 hour internet. (Yeah..I paid 3,50 for it, but in the end it was more than one hour.)  I need to talk to Sven about using it. For lunch we had a tuna pasta, bread and of course lunch meat. The English teachers then presented their lesson plans and accepted criticisms and then we played psychiatrist. I called Jess today to tell her about my placement change. Yep, they changed it again. Instead of by Berlin…it’s now by Stuttgart. Bad Urach. There’s a castle nearby and ruins. Nice. For dinner this evening we had eggs and potatoes…not my favorite. Then the English teachers did a “typing party” in order to exchange our lesson plans. After this we were able to have some free time. The rest of the teamers went to see the junior camp and the town. They somehow forgot about us..until Marrell reminded them and they came back and got us too! Kayla, Monika, and Nadia and I walked around town and bought gelato from and Italian guy. We saw the local castle..nothing spectaculor and then returned to camp. We all sat around the fire and played puzzle games like “stick game” and “Moon is round”. Fun when you figure it out. Late night, had beer and then to bed at 1:30am!

About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

