Day 3

July 9th

9:03 am- I think it’s warm outside today looks like it’s going to be. It’s only 80’s but in the sun it still feels hot..and no one really seems to have decent air conditioning inside anywhere…well some do. I am getting ready to get ready for service at 11:00. We have to leave at 10:10 to get there via public transit system. I went to bed at a bit after 10:00 and woke up at 8:50!

Right before I went to be and my computer was dying. I plugged it in and left the lid open and rebooted it, and fell asleep…i woke up with skype calling me softly and almost answered it…it was softly playing..and I was all “i feel pretty awake” and then realized that I probably wasn’t and shouldn’t be…and I missed the call and closed the … computer and quickly fell asleep. I didn’t really think it a good idea to be talking out loud lol when people are sleeping..didn’t know if they could hear me in the other room. It was my brother and I wanted to talk..but I know for today’s long service day or day in general I needed to sleep! šŸ™‚
It’s hot here. It’s 91 it feels hotter to me. I think it’s the humidity.
3:02 pm- Another day of service! Better flip-flops. We did some street work(look for africans mostly) and a call(busy) and a street(look at names on board for English or African) got 3 hours in. 6 in the past 2 days.

We are looking for English speaking people. Most of the time the Africans are either English or French. They are usually receptive because they are not really welcomed in this country, I guess. Today Jess placed WT’s with two different African men who were very nice. As for foreigners it’s a high tourist area and right now I guess the Saudi’s …are coming for the summer for cheap operations. It’s funny there are a lot of asian looking people that are actually german..and many people that look like they’d speak a different language and are german just that background.
3:05pm- Sitting at a sisters house. (Stephanie,Chris and Micah) She happens to live right in city center(pretty unheard of unless you have the means) and right outside are some of the most popular attractions and shops!
10:05- Home at last! Spent a nice evening with friends. I’m super tired. Busy few days. I even spent some of this evening falling asleep on the friends couch we were visiting. haha. Met Leah and levi. Had fajitas and Prosecco. I have yet to have any beer. šŸ™‚ Just got some ice cream on the way home. Yummy coconut and hazelnut.
About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

