Day 2

July 8th-

After my crazy arrival adventure. I am doing well. This morning I popped awake at 5 am although going to bed at 1am and reorganized my bags. I then waited and waited and they woke up at 8:30 and then at 9:00 we went to Jess’s doctor..walked … there..and then at 10:00 we took a bus and then a few trains to the city center and I got a iced tea and a pretzel with cream cheese and chives smeared between it. An s-bahn is a faster longer haul train.. a u-bahn is a predominantly underground subway..lots of stops and transfers…they come every 5 minutes or so…seems like 2. The s-bahn is above ground. The schnell or fast train.
We met a sister(Deborah)..super sweet and went in street work for 3 hours..which led to me buying some flipflops for 5 euro to help my blistering feet.(one on each big toe, ugh water blisters!)Then we continued on errands. Including Jessica’s job which was watching two adorable 20 month old twins a boy and a girl(Katlyn and Zachary). Took them around until 6 pm. I bought a prepaid cell phone  so I can feel more secure alone again…especially after the airport fiasco..and then we took a train and a bus home. Now it is 8:46 and they are preparing dinner(Baked chicken and noodles with rye bread, cucumbers and feta). Long day. Aching feet..but good.
About Sunshine Stanfield

I am a 30 year old single female. I was born and raised in Chico,Ca. All of my life I have loved to travel. I needed to do something fresh and new....so I moved to Germany. I spent the last year traveling and exploring Europe and learning amazing things along the way. I can't wait to continue my journey again and continue to meet new and interesting people and cultures. I love to share my experiences with others and show others that when it comes to new and beautiful things in life... the discoveries are endless.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

